Happy Birthday to Me!

2 07 2007

Today is my 31st birthday and I decided to buy myself a few presents.  As packages start to show up I’ll post them as birthday swag.  However I do want to go ahead and share one of my purchases with you.

Lolly is such an enabler! I’ve found my first project for fall, this yummy cabled vest from Patons. I’ve yet to knit an adult sized sweater but I’m thinking this could hold my attention since I don’t have to deal with sleeves. I’ve ordered Sierra Aran in the equally delicious Garnet colorway for it, as my first gift.

Hubby told me this morning that I’m finally getting my ipod nano from him and the kids!!!!  I’m soooooooooooo excited!!!!!  I want the green one! 🙂  It will be a huge motivator for me to get out there and get some exercise.   We will also be going to dinner with my family at the restaurant of my choice.   In lieu of parties for the adults in our family we either have a cookout or we let them choose the restaurant for all of us and then we all chip in to pay for their dinner.

Anyway, that’s all I have for today.  Sorry I don’t have pic’s for you but I did see something I want to share.  It’s gorgeous and I can’t wait for the pattern to be available!!

Have a great day!  I know I plan to.  😉

Actions

Information

14 responses

2 07 2007
kellie

Happy Birthday! I love the vest. thanks for pointing me to it. I am going to look for the pattern. I already have some great aran wool stashed.

2 07 2007
Kat

Very happy birthday!!
Have fun eating out tonight, and congrats on the iPod!. 🙂

3 07 2007
keri

Yea, Happy Birthday to you!!

3 07 2007
Amanda

Happy Birthday, sweetie! I hope you have a fantastic day…

Coincidentally, it is my husband’s 31st b-day today, too!

3 07 2007
Shauna

Happy Birthday to my Big SIS I love you very much!!!

Love your lil sis
Shauna

3 07 2007
becky c.

Happy Birthday! Save room for dessert!

3 07 2007
Shelly

Happy Birthday! Enjoy dinner and your new ipod nano. : )

3 07 2007
Lolly

Happy Birthday, Rebecca!!! and I am very excited about your vest 🙂

3 07 2007
Vera

Happy Birthday, and WOW, that’s a cool sock.

3 07 2007
Cheryl

Happy birthday,hope you had a lovely day.

3 07 2007
cristina

happy birthday to you……

4 07 2007
Worsted Knitt

Happy birthday, and blessed following years!

4 07 2007
Bryony

Happy birthday sweetie! Hope you are having a wonderful day full of yarny goodness 😉
xxxxx

12 07 2007
Socks & Swag! « My Heart Knits

[…] up come the yarns.  Remember the cabled vest I told you about?  Yeah well 16 balls of Elann’s Sierra Aran in Garnet showed up along with the pattern […]

Leave a Reply

