An Awesome Day

14 05 2007

Mother’s Day rocked.  Billy and the kids brought me breakfast in bed with card, flowers and chocolate coffee stirrers!  Along with my wonderful new sock stash addition, I also received lots of flowers, potting soil and a really cool hands-free stand for my hair-dryer!

After church we shared lunch at my Mom’s house with 2 of my 3 siblings.  My sister mixed up a batch of non-spiked pina coladas to go with the grilled Honey Ginger Chicken. YUM!

I was doubly blessed to come home and take a nap!  Then I relaxed while Billy cooked dinner and we watched Extreme Makeover Home Ed.

All in all, a perfect Mother’s Day for me.   Hope your day was relaxing and full of love.

Now returning to the rewarding job of full-time mother and homemaker……………………

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 05 2007
Amanda

Sounds like an absolutely perfect day to me!

15 05 2007
hobbyzu

Glad you had a great day! All mothers deserve a little pampering here and there. 🙂

17 05 2007
keri

Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

