On the Knitting Front

2 01 2007

We had a great Christmas and I scored some great knitterly gifts too!  A hank of Schaefer’s Anne in a pretty vineyard colorway I’m calling Napa Valley, the KnitPicks Options needle set, Spin to Knit by Shannon Oakey, and 2 hanks of KnitPicks alpaca/silk Shimmer in Turquoise Splendor.  In a few weeks I’m also going to be ordering enough Telemark to knit the Enid Cardigan in the winter IK.

So my upcoming projects are Enid (which is my first sweater!), the Print O’the Wave stole in the Shimmer, and my Embossed Leaves Socks in Hello Yarn’s Fat Sock.  I’m also part of the Handspun Yarn Swap associated with the Spin to Knit book so I’m going to be working on some raw fleece I’ve got stashed away as well.

The needles and Shimmer are actually still in transit to me so I’m patiently waiting and finishing up some gifts that didn’t quite make the deadline.  A cabled hat for my bil and a pair of Fetching for my mom.  Then onto stuff for me!!   As soon as my goodies get here I’ll start adding some pics.

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 01 2007
Lolly

What an ambitious first sweater! That cardi is lovely. I love the bohus style of the colorwork. Looking forward to seeing it work up!

3 01 2007
keri

Good luck with your first sweater, I really like the design of the cardi!

17 04 2007
Elizabeth

I found your blog looking for others who have made or are making Enid. You should check out the enid knitalong on Blogspot! I think you will find it useful.

Leave a Reply

