Progress ….I’m in love…..

10 11 2005

okay here’s the subject of my love affair

the Multidirectional scarf to be henceforth referred to as MD, cause I’m sick of typing that out! Isn’t she a beauty?!! Can’t to see how long she is with both balls of merino. I plan on finishing this Saturday night during Moms’ Night Out. Movies, knitting and food. Ahhh…the perfect end to my week.

Also in the works is my Branching Out lace scarf, henceforth to be referred to as the BO for the same reason as the MD. I’m using Debbie Bliss Merino DK in a lavender shade that I got on sale at my LYS. I’m really praying that blocking really works some magic on this. I knew I should have grabbed my 10’s instead of 8’s. What do you think? Will it be okay or should I frog it and start over with 10’s?

To end my post tonite I leave you with a picture of my munchkins. TR is the oldest, almost 7. Then comes my WT who is nearing the ripe old age of 4.5 years. And my baby, TJ just turned 3 on the 7th. I know I’m biased but I happen to think they are pretty darn cute!! Oh and sorry about the glare.

“Reckless words pierce like a sword but the tongue of the wise brings healing.”
Proverbs 12:18

Knit into Him,
Rebecca

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 11 2005
Carolyn

oh wow! The MD scarf is awesome! I love the colors and the multidirectionalness is absolutely lovely! Also, I love your rendition of Luke 4:4 xD its so nice to see a blog with Bible verses! God Bless and Happy Knitting!

12 11 2005
Regina

That’s looking gorgeous! 🙂 What progress! And the munchkins are definitely cute! All that red hair…. I’m jealous. I’m blonde by birth but red by choice. I’ll have a new post up tonight on the BO knitalong with my progress!

-Regina

Leave a Reply

