Boy, am I late!

20 03 2007

I just finished my February socks for Socktopia.  These are knit from yarn I purchased from Adrian over at Helloyarn. She dyes such beautiful, vibrant colors!  Resistance was futile.

The deadline was March 10th. Oh well.

I may not be in the drawing but I’ve got some awesome socks to wear so all is good with Rebecca. Well,… maybe not all.

I’ve been dealing with what the doctors are calling tendonitis in my right hip. It had not bothered me for about 8 yrs and then all of the sudden, BAM! I’m in pain. So….for the last 48 or so hours I’ve been limping when I walk and sitting alot which is why the socks are done. Unfortunately I can’t take the meds. the doctor recommended at the moment due to the fact they also thin my blood. And right now, that’s NOT GOOD. In a few days I’ll be poppin those babies with nary a worry and then it’s back to spring cleaning for me.

In the meantime, I’ll be casting on the next pair of socks. I’m trying the 2 circs method for the first time, so I’ll let you know how that goes.

Spinning pictures next!

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 03 2007
Tiffany

Your socks are gorgeous!

I hope your feeling better soon!

21 03 2007
keri

They are beautiful, love the colors!

21 03 2007
Amanda

Great great socks!

Sorry about your hip problems! Ugh, stuff like that is such a drag. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

